WPI Nano Life Science Institute, Kanazawa University

4th NanoLSI Symposium Abstract

Session1

Molecular and Cellular Dynamics in Biological Regulation and Regenerative Medicine

Chair: Kunio MATSUMOTO(Professor / WPI-NanoLSI / CRI)
1
8:00 am-8:30 am (JST), Nov. 26
12:00 am-12:30 am (CET), Nov. 26
6:00 pm-6:30 pm (EST), Nov. 25

Simon SCHEURING
Professor / Weill Cornell Medicine
High-speed atomic force microscopy: a forceful tool for molecular biophysics

2
8:30 am-9:00 am (JST), Nov. 26
12:30 am-1:00 am (CET), Nov. 26
6:30 pm-7:00 pm (EST), Nov. 25

Yusuke MIYANARI
Associate Professor / WPI-NanoLSI / CRI
Toward understanding transcriptional events deep inside the chromatin jungle

3
9:00 am-9:30 am (JST), Nov. 26
1:00 am-1:30 am (CET), Nov. 26
7:00 pm-7:30 pm (EST), Nov. 25

Kenneth S. ZARET
Professor / University of Pennsylvania
Two-parameter, single-molecule-tracking assessments discriminate diverse regulatory factor behaviors in chromatin

4
9:30 am-10:00 am (JST), Nov. 26
1:30 am-2:00 am (CET), Nov. 26
7:30 pm-8:00 pm (EST), Nov. 25

Takanori TAKEBE
Professor / Tokyo Medical and Dental University
Promise and impact of organoid medicine

Session2

Chemistry-Driven Challenges: from Molecule to Nano/Microscale

Chair: Satoshi ARAI(Associate Professor / WPI-NanoLSI)
1
1:30 pm-2:00 pm (JST), Nov. 26
5:30 am-6:00 am (CET), Nov. 26
11:30 pm-12:00 am (EST), Nov. 25

Tomoki OGOSHI
Professor / Kyoto University/WPI-NanoLSI
Supramolecular Assemblies of Pillar[n]arenes for Molecular Separation, Artificial Water Channels and Biosensor Applications

2
2:00 pm-2:30 pm (JST), Nov. 26
6:00 am-6:30 am (CET), Nov. 26
12:00 am-12:30 am (EST), Nov. 26

Toshinori FUJIE
Associate Professor (Lecturer) / Tokyo Institute of Technology
Printed Nanofilm to Engineer Bioelectronic “Second Skin”

3
2:30 pm-3:00 pm (JST), Nov. 26
6:30 am-7:00 am (CET), Nov. 26
12:30 am-1:00 am (EST), Nov. 26

Etsuo SUSAKI
Associate Professor / The University of Tokyo
CUBIC-HistoVIsion: a versatile three-dimensional whole-organ/body staining and imaging based on electrolyte-gel properties of biological tissue

4
3:00 pm-3:30 pm (JST), Nov. 26
7:00 am-7:30 am (CET), Nov. 26
1:00 am-1:30 am (EST), Nov. 26

Susumu KITAGAWA
Distinguished Professor / Kyoto University
New Dimensions of Porous Coordination Polymers/ Metal-Organic Frameworks

Session3

Nano-Scale Approaches to Physiological and Pathological Phenomena

Chair: Toshio ANDO(Professor / WPI-NanoLSI)
1
5:00 pm-5:30 pm (JST), Nov. 26
9:00 am-9:30 am (CET), Nov. 26
3:00 am-3:30 am (EST), Nov. 26

Nobuo NODA
Laboratory Head / Institute of Microbial Chemistry
Autophagy regulation by liquid-liquid phase separation

2
5:30 pm-6:00 pm (JST), Nov. 26
9:30 am-10:00 am (CET), Nov. 26
3:30 am-4:00 am (EST), Nov. 26

Noriyuki KODERA
Professor / WPI-NanoLSI
Single-molecule visualization of intrinsically disordered rett syndrome protein, MeCP2 by high-speed atomic force microscopy

3
6:00 pm-6:30 pm (JST), Nov. 26
10:00 am-10:30 am (CET), Nov. 26
4:00 am-4:30 am (EST), Nov. 26

Shinji WATANABE
Associate Professor / WPI-NanoLSI
Probing and characterizing nano-bio interfaces by scanning ion conductance microscopy

4
6:30 pm-7:00 pm (JST), Nov. 26
10:30 am-11:00 am (CET), Nov. 26
4:30 am-5:00 am (EST), Nov. 26

Victor SHAHIN
Professor / University of Münster
Facilitating nuclear delivery of pharmacological nanoparticles by interfering with the selective nuclear pore barrier

Session4

Imaging Approaches to Explore Cancer Biology

Chair: Masanobu OSHIMA(Professor / WPI-NanoLSI / CRI)
1
10:00 am-10:30 am (JST), Nov. 27
2:00 am-2:30 am (CET), Nov. 27
8:00 pm-8:30 pm (EST), Nov. 26

Keehoon JUNG
Assistant Professor / Seoul National University College of Medicine
Real-time intravital characterization of non-classical monocytes in cancers

2
10:30 am-11:00 am (JST), Nov. 27
2:30 am-3:00 am (CET), Nov. 27
8:30 pm-9:00 pm (EST), Nov. 26

Takeshi IMAMURA
Professor / Ehime University
Development of in vivo cancer imaging technique by advanced multi-photon laser excitation microscopy

3
11:00 am-11:30 am (JST), Nov. 27
3:00 am-3:30 am (CET), Nov. 27
9:00 pm-9:30 pm (EST), Nov. 26

Ann-Marie CHACKO
Assistant Professor / Duke-NUS Medical School
Developing novel probes for in vivo molecular PET imaging of
cancer immunotherapy

4
11:30 am-12:00 pm (JST), Nov. 27
3:30 am-4:00 am (CET), Nov. 27
9:30 pm-10:00 pm (EST), Nov. 26

Masanobu OSHIMA
Professor / WPI-NanoLSI / CRI
Polyclonal metastasis of colorectal cancer

 PAGE TOP